Contribute to the community — impact theory

20170514_174202
An aunt Posing for selfie in Bhaktpaur

She posed into my selfie voluntarily while I was fixing my mobile for a selfie with my kids in my locality. She posed since she amazed that she could view herself into mobile, expressed in local language – Newari. She was unknown of front camera of mobile. She is one of Aunties of my locality.

Her one sentence put me into thoughtful situation what actually I am doing for community, especially for my local community. Nothing was my answer.

Rather than goal setting theory or approach, impact theory imposed me to consider inclusive and responsive my goals with community. “What would you contribute to the community?” is one of the inquiries, third one, of impact theory (approach) of life.

In my national or international travel for academic or other conferences and programme, I always asked myself what if I traveled around the world. Is it only for me? Probably I got an answer currently.

Leave a Reply

